Free “Hipster Hat” Pattern

I am by no means what people would call a “hipster”. However, that cultural distinction is what inspired this easy new hat pattern. This one is a freebie so knit up and enjoy!

This hat features a 2″ 1×1 rib, and slight increase in the number of stitches after the ribbing to give it just the slightest slouch, and a little extra length for good measure!

I really love this hat and have been wearing them all winter!  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Get the pattern here.

Happy knitting!

Kristen

About Marinade Designs

Kristen aka. Marinade is an avid knitter, knitwear designer, grower of veggies, hiker of mountains, and maker of many things. She is mama to human baby Olive and fur baby Wallace and she is married to an amazing man who loves most of the same things, but also dragons and Cubs baseball. She lives in Reno, NV.
This entry was posted in Designs, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Free “Hipster Hat” Pattern

  1. Brenda says:

    Thank you for the pattern!! What’s the gauge?

    • Hi there! Sorry for the delayed reply! I somehow missed this question. This was one of the first patterns I ever wrote, so I am not surprised that I forgot to include something as necessary as gauge. Luckily I still have that hat so after a quick measure, it looks like it’s 17 sts to 4″ in stockinette stitch. Now, off to add that info to the pattern! Thanks for pointing out the omission! I guess it’s time to take another look at my amateur designs and go over them with a fine tooth comb! 🙂 Happy knitting!

  2. Ashley says:

    This looks fun! But I didn’t see the part where it says to add the 9inch dpn???
    Thanks!

  3. TJ says:

    Is the Hipster Hat pattern really free? Ravelry ‘s charging for this pattern?

Leave a comment