Donner Pass Cowl- Another New Original Design!

**Please note, as of 4/8/14, this pattern is no longer free. It has been re-edited and formatted (read: it’s much better than before!) and is now available for a small fee on Ravelry. Thanks so much for your interest in my design!**

Hello again everyone!  As you can see i’ve been a busy bee lately!  Yes, I have yet another design to share with you all today.  In fact, i’ve got about 4 more designs coming down the pipeline in the next few weeks so keep a watch for those as well!  I’ve been sitting on a few of these for a while, just trying to find the time to finish editing, test knitting, and photographing them!  Hopefully you’ll enjoy these 2 most recent patterns, and all the ones in store!

This pattern– the Donner Pass Cowl– was inspired by my time spent leading snowshoe hikes for Northern Nevada kids.  I hope you enjoy the warmth, beauty, and simplicity of this design!

Donner Pass Cowl

Buy the PDF on Ravelry here.

Outtakes, this was me making my “Rar!” face… Good thing I don’t take myself too seriously!

Enjoy the pattern and please be sure to post your pics on Ravelry if you knit it!

Thanks and happy knitting!

Kristen

About Marinade Designs

Kristen aka. Marinade is an avid knitter, knitwear designer, grower of veggies, hiker of mountains, and maker of many things. She is mama to human baby Olive and fur baby Wallace and she is married to an amazing man who loves most of the same things, but also dragons and Cubs baseball. She lives in Reno, NV.
This entry was posted in Designs, Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Donner Pass Cowl- Another New Original Design!

  1. dating god
    Hey there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects? Many thanks!

Leave a comment